Glossary: place - sea

Search glossary

Nihon-Kai (日本海)

The Sea of Japan, also known as the East Sea, lies to the north of the Japanese Islands and is bordered by Japan, Korea, and Russia.

Sagami no Umi (相模の海)

Also known as: Sagami Gulf, Sagami Bay

A bay with a temperate climate located south of Kanagawa Prefecture, around 25 southwest of Tokyo.